The 7 Stages of Grieving



The 7 Stages of Grieving - Book tickets here

When: Friday 19 May 6:30pm, Saturday 20 May at 2pm and 7pm

Where: The Studio, Sydney Opera House

Tickets: from $20 + Booking fee

The 7 Stages of Grieving opens at the Sydney Opera House Friday 19 May, coinciding with the 50th anniversary of the Referendum, which saw Aboriginal people recognised in the Australian Constitution. The reworking of this play highlights what has changed for Aboriginal people in the past 20 years and what hasn’t. It is a wise and powerful play about the grief of Aboriginal people and the hope of reconciliation. Parts of the script have been updated to reflect Australia’s evolving relationship with Aboriginal culture. Notably, Kevin Rudd’s apology speech has been included as well as recent politicians who comment on Aboriginal affairs such as Tony Abbott, Andrew Bolt, Pauline Hanson and even Donald Trump! It shares true and personal stories that need to continue to be told. And perhaps most importantly, it starts conversations between parents and teens about closing the gap between Indigenous and non-Indigenous people.


Twins at 28 weeks!
World's most loved musical Grease!

Never miss a recipe, post or giveaway. Sign up here!